Lab is temporarily closed, Register now for summer camps!

Advisory Council

STEM Advisory Council

Jim Egenrieder

Engineering & Education Research Faculty & Director, DC Metro Area K-12 STEM Education & Workforce Development Programs, Virginia Tech

Lida Anestidou

Senior Program Officer and Director, The National Academies

Michelle R. Bond

Ph.D., Staff Scientist, Bethesda, MD

Denise Booth

Microbiologist and STEM Educator

Margaret Z. Dominguez

Optical Engineer at NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Carla Easter

Chief, Education and Community Involvement Branch at National Human Genome Research Institute (NHGRI)

Carley Fisher-Maltese, PhD

Assistant Professor, George Mason University, College of Education and Human Development

Maryrose Franko

Ph.D., Executive Director, Health Research Alliance

Lisa Friedersdorf

Ph.D., Deputy Director, National Nanotechnology Coordination Office

Alexandra Fuentes

STEAM Integration Program Manager at Fairfax County Public Schools

Krista Gauthier

Founder and Executive Director of Sliding Doors STEM and Dyslexia Learning Center

Ron Gird

Meteorologist and Outreach Program Manager, National Weather Service

Allan Hoffman

Ph.D., Physicist, Department of Energy (Retired)

Brian Jacoby

Vice President and Founder, Nova Labs

Mary Muldowney Jarratt

Robotics Instructor, The Potomac School

Samantha Kuhn

Executive Director, JK Community Farm

Tinell Priddy

Ed.D., Principal, Academies of Loudoun

Odette Scovel

Science Instructional Supervisor, Loudoun County Public Schools

Padmanabhan Seshaiyer

Ph.D., Professor, Mathematical Sciences; Director, STEM Accelerator Program and COMPLETE, George Mason University

Donna Shackelford

President, Supernova Science Inc.

Zuzana Steen

Academic and Community Relations Director, Micron Technology

Catherine Croft

Ph.D., CEO, Catlilli Games

Heather Tedesco

Ph.D., Psychologist and Parent Education Specialist

Myra Thayer

Science Coordinator, Fairfax County Public Schools (Retired)

Kim Walls

NGA Research Strategic Communications